apple safari 3 available on windows

peterhaus-safari.jpg
Well, it appears that the (in my humble opinion) excellent browser from Apple, Safari, is now available as a beta download for Windows. http://www.apple.com/safari/. Lots of criticism out there about it, people saying it is slow, buggy, badly rendered. Are these people testing a different version from me? I have downloaded it and installed it on two different systems, and it is quite simply fantastic. Rendering is good to excellent. Speed is the same if not faster than the other browsers I have (IE, Firefox, Flock, Opera). Seriously, some of the things I have read today quite simply are the result of rampant bigotry. Everyone has a favourite browser, and nobody’s going to stop you from using it. Me? I think it renders fonts very well. I will report back after testing it some more.

Leave a Reply

