my new fed 2


fed 2 open

Originally uploaded by bus_stopper.

Arrived yesterday, my newest acquisition, a Fed 2 camera. The Fed 2 is a Soviet era rangefinder camera that was a direct rip-off of the Leica that was popular at the time. In fact Fed 2’s were often re-engineered and sold as Leica fakes!

The person I bought if off of on ebay was based in the Ukraine and it took less than a week to get here to the UK, which is good. It all seems to be working OK, I have put a film in and am working out how to use it, with no manual available I have to go on what information I can find on the Internet. But I llove it, as I’ve been trying to get one for a long time!

Leave a Reply

