book illustration – history of a bristol street

Back in September I was asked in passing whether I would be able to do the illustration work for a history book about a Bristol street. This street has lots of old buildings and plenty of history, so I said yes. They havent got back to me yet but it I thought that I’d better start to do my homework and get down there and have a look through photographers/illustrators eyes. I havent got any pictures yet but, wow, there is plenty of work to do. I had remembered it as a small street with few buildings. I was wrong. It’s got lots of buildings, many of them old and very detailed, and they are high! I realised that if I do this job I’m going to have my work cut out for me.

Technorati tags: , , ,
Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

